If you are in immediate danger Call 999

Press here to call our domestic abuse helpline

0300 561 0077

Live Chat LiveChat service times:
  • Monday: 10am - 12 midday
  • Tuesday: 2pm - 4pm
  • Wednesday: 10am - 12 midday
  • Thursday: 2pm - 4pm
  • Friday: 10am - 12 midday
For free confidential advice
Telephone
Domestic abuse helpline 0300 561 0077
Email Email: adviceandsupport@leewaynwa.org.uk

Book Now for Online Training Dates in 2021

15 Decdiverse participants take part in online training

We have recently developed our training packages to be able to deliver them online as the COVID-19 pandemic has meant that we were unable to hold training sessions in-person. Since we’ve moved the sessions online, we have managed to provide training to a range of organisations from a variety of sectors.

We have compiled a list of dates for 2021 and information on how people can book their place. 

Our Training

We currently deliver domestic abuse awareness training to health professionals, public sector employees and businesses of any size. 

Delegates can expect to develop their understanding of the impact and effects of domestic abuse, equipping you with the knowledge to identify the signs of domestic abuse, give you the confidence to correctly respond to people who are encountering abuse and refer them to relevant support agencies.

We also deliver DASH (Domestic Abuse, Stalking and Harassment) risk assessment training designed for professionals who come into contact with domestic abuse on a regular basis. 

It includes detailed guidance on the use of the DASH risk identification and assessment checklist, equipping delegates with the skills required to identify, assess and manage risks associated with domestic abuse.

We are also able to deliver specifically tailored training packages to meet the needs of your organisation – please contact us for more information on bespoke packages.

Dates

All training sessions will be initially held online until it is safe to return to office spaces to deliver these sessions. 

We continue to follow the Government and Public Health guidance surrounding this.

TRAINING DATES 2021 

Domestic Abuse Awareness: 9.30am – 1pm

  • Tuesday 19th January
  • Wednesday 10th February 
  • Monday 8th March 
  • Wednesday 14th April 
  • Tuesday 11th May 
  • Tuesday 8th June 
  • Tuesday 6th July 
  • Tuesday 3rd August 
  • Wednesday 15th September
  • Tuesday 12th October 
  • Wednesday 10th November 
  • Wednesday 1st December 


DASH: 9.30am – 2pm

  • Wednesday 27th January 
  • Tuesday 23rd February 
  • Wednesday 17th March 
  • Wednesday 21st April 
  • Tuesday 18th May 
  • Wednesday 16th June
  • Tuesday 13th July 
  • Wednesday 11th August 
  • Wednesday 22nd September 
  • Tuesday 19th October 
  • Tuesday 16th November 
  • Tuesday 7th December 

If you are interested in booking on to one of our training sessions or would like some more information, please email admin@leewaynwa.org.uk 


NewsletterSign up to receive our newsletter

Click Here To leave this site
quickly